Tags

, , ,

IMG_6905revHello on a chilly NYC Thursday.  Today’s it’s all about raspberries…did the chocolate pots de crème get your attention?  I’ve recently gone gluten free and feeling better than ever before, so that means adjusting my baking: good thing chocolate is still on the “do-eat” list! And I still got to use the oven to warm up the house because these are baked in a water bath.  But first: the jelly.IMG_6897revRaspberry Champagne Blush Jelly to be exact.  The recipe from Creating Nirvana uses frozen raspberries so you can make it at any time of the year, AND includes some bubbly too!  jelly
I used a pink Prosecco and I love that some of the bubbles are still visible in the jars.  After boiling and straining the berries I was left with raspberry purée, so back to the chocolate with a recipe from the new Martha Stewart Living February issue.raspberry collageI try to use up any fresh herbs in the house — they’re so beautiful, they’re so expensive! and it’s sad when they go bad.  So, it was nice to pick a few sprigs for garnish. After we ate up all the chocolate there was even enough raspberry purée left for yogurt smoothies the next morning: a triple win.IMG_6945