Tags

, , ,

SAM_0048How have I never posted about food in Philadelphia?  Well, today’s a first then.  Even having been there just a few times I’ve had some great, tasty experiences.  One such yummy time was last September at Barbuzzo:barbuzzowhere I had my 1st serving of bone marrow, which was way more amazing than I expected it to be.  And speaking of amazing: for dessert we quickly downed Chef Marcie Turney’s Caramel Budino with Salted Caramel Sauce.  My dining companion recommended that we each get our own serving and he was wise.SAM_9015Thanks to Bon Appétit for posting the recipe so you can make it at home if you can’t get out to Philly soon.SAM_0009Budino is Italian for pudding and Salted Caramel Sauce is easy to make and the perfect balance of savory and sweet.budinocollage1Add a little whipped cream and chocolate cookie crumbles: these are Glutino so they’re gluten-free! as is the rest of the dessert.budinocollage2Don’t spoil things by scrolling to the calorie count at the end of the recipe.  That wouldn’t be as much fun, would it?SAM_0053