Tags

, , , , , ,

SAM_0049Hope everyone had a lovely Easter, or whatever holiday you celebrate. Now, what would possess me to go out and bring home more than 11 pounds of various flours?SAM_0023Lately in my quest to be gluten-free I’ve used a pre-mixed all-purpose flour blend, but haven’t been the biggest fan of the flavor and texture. So I turned to Gluten-Free Girl and her all-purpose flour mix, which has 7 ingredients.  Then I got to use my new Williams-Sonoma Teacake Pan.eastercollageFor some reason, the recipe in the package only made half of what it stated, but they were still quite tasty.  I added some fresh lemon juice to the glaze for a little springy flavor.SAM_0044They sat on the table with the other desserts.easter-tableAnd my family didn’t even know they were gluten-free.easter-table-2
Good thing my Mom’s little collection of Beatrix Potter friends didn’t say a word.2012-04-08-20.07.55