Tags

, , , , , ,

new-cameraIt’s funny the difference a few months can make…along with my brand new greeting cards, an Etsy shop and picking up some freelance work I decided I need more color in my life, who doesn’t?  So, for spring I resolved to:

  • eat more greens
  • get away from my usual NYC uniform of all black and wear a color every day
  • learned how to use Instagram
  • and made a very important purchase.  My new and very first DSLR Camera is a Canon Rebel T31 with 18 MP CMOS sensor and DIGIC 4 Image Processor and ISO 100 – 6400.  I have NO idea what any of this means, but Humphrey and I had fun playing on the set.  I’m going to call this pic “Aging in Reverse”.

new-camera-3I’m grateful for a friend’s recommendation because so far aside from attaching the strap (yes, actually needed a Youtube tutorial) it’s been surprisingly easy to use and I’ve really been enjoying Hélène Dujardin‘s book Plate to Pixel.  SO excited that there’s a lot to learn…bring it on, Spring, I’m ready for you.new-camera-2