Tags

, , , ,

charm-7For a while now I’ve been going to craft fairs and admiring and buying pieces from amazing jewelry designers like Lauren Haupt, Wish by Felicity and Baublettes by Beth.  I figured I’d give it a try so I headed to Brooklyn Charm Shop in Williamsburg.charm-1What an array of choices!  Beads, rose quartz, glass, agate, amethyst, copper, cord, gold, silver…and many things I don’t even know the names of.  I took a wire wrapping class taught by Tomoko with Amanda and Janelle, and I even got to meet Tracie, the owner and founder of the shop.charm-2Wow, it took a lot longer than I expected, but there was a kind of zen concentration required that I liked, paying attention to nothing but the delicate loops you were trying to create.charm-4My wire broke a few times, but I got right back to it.charm-3Bought some tools with the discount that came with the class.charm-6Here’s the layout for my next bracelet venture.charm-5And some cheery calendula and marigolds for the weekend.orange-flowers