Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

“Do you ever feel like a plastic bag, drifting through the wind, wanting to start again?…there’s a spark in you: cause baby you’re a firework, show ’em what you’re worth” ~ Katy Perry
sparkler

A young friend of mine likes his “h&d” dating technique: initially asking a girl what her hopes & dreams may be. Sounds simple enough, especially in NYC with so many floating around plentifully (girls, hopes AND dreams)…

When was the last time someone asked you about yours?

[Gold medalist South Korea’s Yu-Na Kim by YURI KADOBNOV/AFP/Getty Images]

Maybe it’s the event planner in me, but I’ve been checking out prep for the London Olympics starting on July 27th.  Maybe it’s the promise of the Danny Boyle-styled Opening Ceremoniesto star 12 horses, 3 cows, 2 goats, 10 chickens, 8 geese, 70 sheep and 3 sheepdogs.

[LOCOG via AFP – Getty Images]

Could be that men’s swimming is the best sport (to watch) ever, with Olympic hopeful Ryan Lochte as only the 4th ever man to be featured on the cover of Vogue (behind-the-scenes video fun here).  Swoonworthy featured this pic for Torso Tuesday on June 19th, and yes, today is Tuesday. No one’s complaining here.

[The WOW Report]

Whenever I watched my ballerina sister on stage I couldn’t help the proud, happy tears and this Procter & Gamble ad does the same: “The hardest job in the world, is the best job in the world.”


New mother Marion Cotillard talks about motherhood in Vogue’s August issue: “I’ve never been more exhausted. But I’ve never had more energy. This is the paradox of being happy. That’s where it comes from.”  I could listen to her lovely voice all day long.

For my Mom’s birthday this month we played with the sparklers above and I gave her a necklace I made with beads and wire from Brooklyn Charm, another project since taking their wire-wrapping class. And she had worn complementary colors before she even opened the box.
mom

Moms, yea…

[I Can Has Cheezburger]

So what are MY hopes & dreams? Still working on that, but if you know me you’ve seen pivotal life changes spur me to body art, more to come soon.

What are YOUR hopes & dreams?…