Tags

, , , , , ,

I admire all of the many beautiful food bloggers who can take pictures with natural light during the day, but I’m often relegated to nighttime projects.jam6At least I got a finished product shot this morning of this nectarine jam from Canning for a New Generation by Liana Krissoff, which I’ve used for strawberry, raspberry, peach and other canning fun as well.jam1I was also trying to simultaneously cook some (gluten free) pasta primavera, and if you know me, you know that I haven’t cooked in a very long time despite popular assumptions!jam2Just chopped nectarines, a little lemon juice and a lot of sugar, simmered down for about half an hour…jam3Then canning time:jam3andhalfgetting everything into the jars can be messyjam4but soon it was back into the water bath to process for a few more minutes and upon taking them out those cute, little jar popping noises began, showing that they were all sealed up tightly and safely.jam5…..OK…now back to breakfast!