Tags

, , , , , ,

jewelry-stampingI heart stamping of many kinds: my friends and I used many for our holiday cards and this week I used metal to stamp jewelry at Make Workshop.make-workshopWhat a wonderful inspiring place!  I had taken a sewing class and made an iPod case years ago, and now the lovely Diana Rupp is offering classes in crocheting, printing, embroidery, needlepoint, soap and shoe and even panty making!make-workshop-2Love this shot of the school mascot, Rita who was featured in Time Out as an animal mascot of NYC.jewlery-stamping-5First we practiced on sheet metal and thank goodness.  I only hit my fingers a couple of times…coloring in with a sharpie brings out the impression even more.jewelry-stamping-4Then we moved on to the charms.jewelry-stamping-3and I have a lot left that I got from Brooklyn Charm where I took a wire-wrapping class, Toho Shoji and Metalliferous, where I’m going today to get more supplies.  You can find more Resources at the top of the page.  Off to make some holiday gifts!charms