Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

vday-displayBig post today with lots of shout-outs! I tried to stay as busy as possible this past Valentine’s week: cards, crafts, events, flowers, cookies, other tasty food; it was pretty good.val-day-itemsFirst up the FABNYC event at Hudson + Broad hosted by Diana Seo of B Spa Bar and celebrity stylist Jorge Luis to benefit the Mayor’s Alliance for NYC’s Animals and Diamond Empowerment Fund for which I donated two floral arrangements for the silent auction. My girl Lauren Fritsch from The Magnetism Factor and I stepped into the Royal Photobooth, had our pic taken by Patrick Cashin, nails done by Nail Lounge New York, tried on fine jewelry with Lita Asscher from Royal Asscher, sampled tacos and nachos with Anna from Yerba Buena and I got my first tarot card reading, which seemed shockingly accurate.FAB-event184360_10200252406088191_428559835_nWhew, what a night! And I loved the performance by Sarah Charness on her PINK electric violin!violinistNext up: Valentine’s Day! I made a pink peony and calla arrangement for office delivery to a client’s girlfriend (thank you Sarabeth’s Tribeca for letting me arrange after brunch!) Then Jeeyun Lee from Blush Designs came with me to a pop-up shop by Brittney Summers a.k.a. Miss Fancy Plants at the lovely Flower School New York where I tried on an amazing KadyBloom fascinator by Kady Dalrymple.vday-pop-up-1In Prospect Heights, Brooklyn we met the inspiring Kat Hyppolie of Kat Flower at her pop-up in 606 R&D restaurant where we were so happy for the sustenance of a lamb burger, onion rings and homemade cinnamon doughnut.vday-pop-up-2And then cookie decorating at home on a lazy Saturday for a friend’s sushi and wine party.vday-cookiesSo many sweets…vday-cookies-2hope everyone had a lovely Valentine’s Day.vday-cookies-3It’s cold and windy in NYC right now: I can’t wait for spring so I tried some brush embroidery flowers — practice, practice, practice…vday-cookies-4