Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

pink-flowering-tree“What we have done for ourselves alone dies with us; what we have done for others and the world remains and is immortal.” ~ Albert Pike.

Happy Earth Day 2013: go out and see some of nature’s little gifts…there are many right now.white-flowering-tree-3It’s been a trying week: scary news from Boston, Texas, China and beyond. Try to think about what’s really most important to you and how you can hold onto it.white-flowering-tree-2Think about the people in your life who bring you joy and bring some to someone else today. My sister is in Spain and heading to Morocco. My aunt’s kitty cat is having surgery today. Someone in my life I care deeply about calls now and says “hey, it’s me” and I smile. A high school friend just announced that she is expecting a second beautiful baby.white-flowering-treeTimes will be hard, life will go on. And in the meantime I want to enjoy as much of it as I can and I hope you will too.