Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

katie-flowersContinuing with the slew of July Birthdays we have a Katie, a Katie and a Katy! I’ve known Katie #1 since kindergarten and we recently had the privilege of attending ALT Design Summit together, so when she asked me to do arrangements for her birthday party I was in. She wanted to decorate her place and  complement the adorable Martha Stewart Modern Festive Party Decorations she chose. So into the Ball Heritage Collection jars went green hydrangea, yellow callas (her fave), billy balls and Free Spirit pink-orange roses.katie-flowers-packedThe next Katie turned 9 on July 5th and I met her when she was only 4. Here she is on the right with her equally adorable sister Maggie. I share a special bond with Katie and Maggie since I was also adopted and I look forward to seeing them before they get even bigger!katieKaty’s birthday was also on July 5th and on the 6th we got together to throw her a surprise party. As my college roommate Katy’s known me a long time too so I wanted to make special decorations for her.craft-boardAnd also a flower red velvet cake. I’m liking making ‘sweets’ out of flowers, like Evelyne’s pink peony and purple sweet pea flower birthday cake and the flower cupcakes too.katy-cakeIt was a fun night and she was surprised. I also made yummy “chicken & waffles” after seeing this post on Pinterest. Just frozen mini waffles and buffalo chicken bites, done in a flash.katy-bdayEven more birthday celebrations coming up this weekend so I’ll be off to the NYC Flower Market again. Here’s a little behind-the-scenes video from my new YouTube Channel. Enjoy the tour!