Tags

, , , , , , , ,

70d44a5ae64611e28fa722000a9f1885_7My 4th tattoo: améliorez ~ French ~ to improve, to get better, make better

Another year in my life has gone by and here are some things I learned:

  1. Understanding is all around you ~ I opened my eyes to a lot of new people this year and it’s been transformative.
  2. That being said, you only have yourself to rely on, but it’s ok to ask for help ~ I was the most independent this year as I’ve ever been: it was scary, fun, energizing, confusing and ever-changing, but it’s totally worth it.
  3. You aren’t wrong all the time ~ I’m more confident as I get older and don’t feel I have to back down to other opinions as much. Listen, try to understand, but don’t lose yourself in other peoples’ views too easily.
  4. Time flies and things take longer than you think they will ~ I don’t know how this happens, but I’m trying to be on time more often. Don’t get stuck. Move on. Really.
  5. Just the right time may never come, so you might not want to wait any longer to do what you want to do. #Yolo

Be happy, be well. Here’s to another great year…

bday-profile