Tags

, , ,

baby-knittingWelcome to the world, little one. You are so beautiful already. Your Mom and I were college roommates and have been friends for over 20 years. How time flies…baby-knitting-2I always love knitting for babies (ok, and for cats…), especially to keep them warm on a cold day such as this, so little thumb-less mittens.baby-mittensThese are the same socks I made for Allison’s baby and this time they were faster.baby-socksAnd your Mom loves bears, so a bear hat just for you.knit-baby-hatThere are pink hearts on the back because I like adding hearts, like to this sweater. All packaged up before I went to Shanghai because I thought you’d be born while I was away.baby-knitting-3We tried them on your Mama’s teddy bear and he said they fit, so I hope they fit you too!  Can’t wait until the next time I see you.  You’ll be even bigger by then…teddy-bear